“Go play outside. It’s a beautiful day.”

Nice Work is on hiatus today. No Twits. No email. No Facebook. No Web anything. I hear the voice of my Mom snapping me out of my 5yo’s TV-induced hypnotic state, telling me to go outside, it’s a beautiful day. My 5yo self did not see the attraction. There were no TVs outside. Now I’m older and… well, older. I am going outside to play. You come, too, as the poet says.

But if your habit is too far gone, I will give you a little something to tide you over. Here’s a photo of a cute little kitty cat to hold you until I get back. I don’t remember the source. It is not a LOL cat. Just a cat.purrr purrrr purrrr purrrr

Leave a Reply

