Batman Zum Klo

Why so serious, Mr. Marshall?'

Well, better people than me saw the new Batman movie, The Dark Knight, and loved it. So I must be wrong: I just saw the movie and it seemed like no more than a big bag of wind. Lots of noise. Lots of movement. Lots (lots!) of time. That’s all. I defer to the opinions of more insightful reviewers, but, me, I just don’t get it.

However, I am in complete agreement with everyone who raves about the stellar performance of the late Charles Nelson Reilly as the Joker. There’s even talk of a Best Actor Oscar, which would finally vindicate those of us who always wondered how he missed getting an Emmy for his unforgettable work on The Ghost and Mrs. Muir.

Leave a Reply

